2018 ANNUAL AND PRE-CONTRACT MEETING

WHEN:  SUNDAY, JANUARY 28, 2018

1 PM – 3 PM

GRANTHAM LION CLUB

732 NIAGARA STREET

ST. CATHARINES

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT

Current Article

ARTICLE XII – Elections

Section 11

Nominations for the offices of Unit Executive Board Director will open on the second (2nd) Monday in April and close on the Friday of that week.

New Amendment

ARTICLE XII – Elections

Nominations for the offices of Unit Executive Board Director will open on the third (3rd) Monday in April and close on the Friday of that week.

Rationale:

To streamline and shorten the electoral process for Unit Executive Board Director.

Holiday Schedule 2018

Year 3

  1. Victoria Day: Monday, May 22, 2017
  2. Canada Day: Friday, June 30, 2017
  3. Labour Day: Monday, September 4, 2017
  4. Thanksgiving: Monday, October 9, 2017
  5. Christmas Day: Monday, December 25, 2017
  6. Boxing Day: Tuesday, December 26, 2017
  7. Floater: Wednesday, December 27, 2017
  8. Floater: Thursday, December 28, 2017
  9. Floater: Friday, December 29, 2017
  10. New Year’s Day: Monday, January 1, 2017
  11. Good Friday: Friday, March 20, 2018

# of Personal Paid Holidays

Year 1: 2 Days

Year 2: 4 Days

Year 3: 3 Days

Mailing Address

Address: 230 Louth St., P.O. Box 3004 St. Catharines, ON L2R 7B5

Phone, Fax, Email

Tel: 905-641-7330
Fax: 905-641-7375
Email: Click Here

Thompson Products Employees' Association